swindonweb®  home    make this my homepage
myswindonweb   LOGIN / REGISTER  
  • swindonWeb TV®
swindonWeb facebook
swindonWeb twitter
swindon weather forecast
 
Partly Cloudy
High:
6°C
Low:
0°C
 
Swindon Grayhounds
swindonweb A-Z
A B C D E
F G H I J
K L M N O
P Q R S T
U V W X Y
Z Add a link +

need more?
email us
about
advertise here
SwindonWeb webdesign service
© SwindonWeb® 1997-2016
All rights reserved.
SwindonWeb is a
registered trademark.

Santa's Grotto 2016 

Ho! Ho! Ho! Santa's in Swindon!

Christmas in Swindon
And you won't find no grey-bearded, cigarette smokin', boozin' santas in our town!

It's only the best for our boys and girls - and here's where you'll find him.

Swindon Town Centre
Brunel Centre
Until 24 December 2016
 
Santas Grotto Brunel Shopping Centre
Brunel Centre
Santa’s Grotto is back this year and it’s going to be better than ever!
  
Bring your children to meet Santa and his Elves for FREE in his Grotto, receive a present and have the opportunity to purchase a photo of your little elves on these dates:
 
And it's FREE!
 
Times:

Saturday 12 November: 12PM – 17:30PM
Sunday 13 November: 11:30AM – 16:30PM
Saturday 19 November: 12PM – 17:30PM
Sunday 20 November: 10:30AM – 16:30PM
Saturday 26 November: 11AM – 18:00PM
Sunday 27 November: 10:30AM – 16:30PM
Thursday 1 December: 12PM – 17:30PM
Friday 2 December: 12PM – 17:30PM
Saturday 3 December: 11:00AM – 18:00PM
Sunday 4 December: 10:30AM – 16:30PM
Thursday 8 December: 12:00PM – 17:30PM
Friday 9 December: 12:00PM – 17:30PM
Saturday 10 December: 10:00AM – 18:00PM
Sunday 11 December: 10:30AM – 16:30PM
Monday 12 December: 11:00AM – 18:30PM
Tuesday 13 December: 11:00AM – 18:30PM
Wednesday 14 December: 11:00AM – 18:30PM
Thursday 15 December: 11:00AM – 19:00PM
Friday 16 December: 11:00AM – 18:30PM
Saturday 17 December: 10:00AM – 18:00PM
Sunday 18 December: 10:30AM – 16:30PM
Monday 19 December: 10:00AM – 18:30PM
Tuesday 20 December: 10:00AM – 18:30PM
Wednesday 21 December: 10:00AM – 18:30PM
Thursday 22 December: 10:00AM – 18:30PM
Friday 23 December: 10:00AM – 18:30PM
Saturday 24 December: 09:30AM – 15:00PM
 
Santa’s Grotto will be located on the upper level of The Plaza between M&S and Boots.
 
Just turn up or book in advance via The Brunel's website.
 
 
 
Roves Farm
Sevenhampton, near Highworth
From Saturday 03 December
 
Roves Farm in Swindon
Roves Farm
Join the festive fun down on the farm! Christmas activities on the farm start from Saturday 03 December, when Father Christmas will take up residency in his grotto.
 
Delight in Roves Farm’s very own unique Christmas Nativity Story - complete with four legged farmyard friends!
 
For more details and times please click on the link below.

 
Arkell's Christmas Fair
Arkell's Brewery, Kingsdown
Saturday 10 December 2016
 
In addition to a myriad of stalls selling gifts, a special Santa's Grotto has been built for Father Christmas himself and his reindeer.
 
 
 
Christmas at STEAM Museum
03 & 04 December
  
In a cosy fireside setting inside STEAM's Hawksworth Hall, children will love to hear delightful festive tales at Santa's Storytime sessions before receiving a special wrapped gift.

Please note, there is also an admission fee for entry into the STEAM museum.
 
 
HO! HO! HO! - SPECIAL SANTA EVENTS
 
Swindon & Cricklade Railway
Santa Specials
 
Swindon & Cricklade Railway
Santa Specials at the
Swindon & Cricklade Railway
Santa Specials offer the chance to take children for a ride on a steam train and meet Santa in his Grotto!
 
There will be presents to suit all ages from toddlers to early teens.
 
Please see the Swindon & Cricklade Railway website for more information on dates, times and tickets.
 
 
Santa Claus & The Night Before Christmas
Swindon Arts Centre
14 - 24 December 2016
 
Following the hugely popular production of Santa Claus and the Christmas Adventure in 2015, the Arts Centre are thrilled to present the next story in this series, complete with more songs, stories, a meet and greet with Santa & a free gift!
 
Tickets: £14.00 - £17.00
 
 
 
Wyevale Garden Centres
 
There are Santa's Grotto at Wyvevale's two Swindon garden centres + Lechlade.
 
RELATED CONTENT
Swindon Christmas Guide 2016
Swindon Christmas Guide 2016 Don't get in a festive fret! We've the ideal Christmas guide right here...
More
myswindonweb
Karoliina Saunders
Swindon Rendezvous
Jolly Roger
Kenzo 72
1st Stretch
Videoworks
Tree Nightclub
Combat Splat
Riffs
The Brunel Shopping Centre Swindon
The Hair Group, Old Town, Swindon